How To Increase Aov

average order value

WHAT IS THE AVERAGE ORDER VALUE?

Let’s look at a hypothetical example: if your store has a total revenue of $2,000 split between 100 orders, your average order value is $20. This means that, on average, a customer spends $20 for each purchase from your store.

NOW THAT WE UNDERSTAND WHAT IT MEANS, LET’S LEARN HOW TO INCREASE AOV.

1.MINIMUM ORDER VALUE FOR FREE SHIPPING

You’ve seen this probably and businesses are using it because it works! People will spend $40 more just to save $4 on shipping.
This is a great way to instantly increase your average order value. 

2. “CUSTOMERS ALSO BOUGHT” SECTIONS OR YOU CAN CALL IT “COMPLETE THE LOOK”, “PEOPLE ALSO VIEWED”, ETC.  

This is not a regular upsell but you should just recommend some similar/complementary products. 

3.PRE—PURCHASE UPSELL / DISCOUNTED PRICING 

Try to increase that value in all possible ways. Affer. Discounted pricing for bulk orders but also offer upsells when someone clicks on add to cart or checkout. Try to sell some complementary products to the main one. 

4.POST-PURCHASE UPSELL 

A lot of businesses forget about this step. When a person buys something, they are 64% more likely to buy again and you should use that immediately after the purchase.
The ideal situation is to offer two post-purchase upsells. 

5. HAVE A LOYALTY PROGRAM 

Having a loyalty program in place can help increase average order value. Each time a customer orders, they can earn points or discounts just for being loyal customers. 

FEEL FREE TO COMBINE MULTIPLE IF_ FROM THIS POST. AND REMEMBER, INCREASING AOV IS THE EASIEST WAY TO INCREASE PROFITS WITHOUT SPENDING MORE MONEY.

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